## NASTE Season 2013 – Race #4 November 10, 2012 Penguin Point, Hillsboro, Oregon



On Saturday November 13, the fourth race of the 2013 NASTE Point Series was held at Monte and Victoria's Penguin Point Raceway in Hillsboro.

The race consisted of two rounds of two minute heats – full Monte style. In the first set the racers sped Ninco McLarens around the track.

Tight racing was the order of the night as the cars were so close together they would spend much of the race as a pack. And the cars ran flawlessly leaving racers nothing to complain about with the exception of one of Monte's controllers. First among the complainers was Flyin' Bryan Trachsel followed in second by Terry "The Mailman" Abbott with Bill Bostic in third. In a surprise move, the track owner had slipped to fourth place! But would this trend continue?

When the flag dropped on the second set it was Flyin' Bryan with the early surge. His rapid pace took the early lead and looked like it would stand up. However, coming on hard down the stretch, Monte managed to seize victory in the final set to take the title "Lord of the Fly's". Once again the Curse of the Track Owner was alive and well.

Taking the top spots in the final set were Monte Saager, Bryan Trachsel and Terry Abbott.

We'd like to thank Victoria for the great pizza and cinnamon rolls, Dorothy for our favorite chocolate desserts and all the other contributors. The food was terrific and the racing fun. It was another great night at the Pen.

Race No. 4 - Penguin Point A	Laps	Season Points
Bryan Trachsel	46.1	20
Terry Abbott	45.1	19
Bill Bostic	44.8	18
Monte Saager	44.6	17
Tracy Flood	43.6	16
Dave Smith	43.6	16
Dennis Hart	41.1	14
Dorothy Abbott	40.9	13
Victoria Saager	39.5	12
David Harburg	39.5	12

		Season
Race No. 4 - Penguin Point B	Laps	Points
Monte Saager	43.5	20
Bryan Trachsel	42.4	19
Terry Abbott	41.7	18
Tracy Flood	41.6	17
Dave Smith	41.6	17
Dennis Hart	39.5	15
Dorothy Abbott	38.6	14
Bill Bostic	38.4	13
Victoria	37.1	12
David Harburg	36.4	11